Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
Freight House Restaurant

Big Map Get Directions

Freight House Restaurant
Sandra Sowder
200 Railroad Street
Hartselle, Alabama 35640

256-773-4600 | phone

  Click here to email us
Payment Methods
Cash Visa MasterCard American Express Discover Card Debit Card
Hours of Operation
Monday:11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Tuesday:11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Wednesday:11:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Thursday:11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday:11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday:11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday:11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Our Memberships
Freight House Restaurant

14 Reviews
ShopHartselleFirst.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

8 months ago
Natalie Anderson , a member from Hartselle, AL,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Lovely atmosphere, scrumptious cakes and fried mushrooms to call Mama about! We are recent transplants from Dallas, TX and were wondering what our new "go to" restaurant would be. Here it is, the Freight House is just perfect from a simple lunch, to weekly date night or even a family gathering. Thanks so much for your hospitality.

Share On Facebook

8 months ago
Local Entrepreneur , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Natalie, your kind words mean so much to us! We are excited that you found us and we look forward to having you in time after time! Next time you’re in ask for me, I would love to meet you and say thanks. See you at The FH, Sandra Sowder

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Sarah Morris, The Something Blue Shoppe , a member from Hartselle, AL,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We recently hosted a fashion show, here at The Something Blue Shoppe. The Freight House catered the event for us. There are not enough adjectives to adequately describe how delicious and beautiful the food was. Ms Landers, who does much of the specialty foods at The Freight House, did an amazing job. Little table decoration was needed because the food presentation was so very pretty. I would highly recommend The Freight House for any catering one might have. Excellent!!!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Mike Maloney , a member from Huntsville,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The food is fantastic and very good prices! The crab cakes are my Fave! Do get a piece of cake or to to shre later at home? Too die for!????

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Vanessa & Ray Majors , a member from Evans, GA,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We came to Hartselle for my best friend's baby shower and our visit to The Freight House was amazing. Beautiful building, great food and super nice people. The Italian Cream Cake and Poulet were delicious. Highly recommended!

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Billie Goodson , a member from Vivian, La,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Dear Freight House: I want the Freight House Cook Book. Please you let me know about Freight House Cook Book. Thank you, Billie Goodson

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Penny , a member from Cullman,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This was absolutely the best food I've had in ages. Thank you for the best staff, setting and dinning experience.

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Mellissa , a member from Decatur, AL,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
One of our favorite places to dine. Love it so much we even had our wedding reception here in there upstairs banquet room. . The owners and staff are great and the food is amazing. Every time my family comes for a visit from Florida that's the first place they want to go have dinner.

Share On Facebook

4 years ago
Norma , a member from Illinois,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My two cousins and I came to visit our Aunt in Decatur. We wanted to visit the antique shopping in Hartselle and ate at The Freight House. It was our best meal we had in Alabama! We came back our last day to enjoy one more delicious meal. We were so full we had to take the dessert to go. You don't want to miss their desserts. They are awesome! I can't wait to come and visit my Aunt so I can eat here again!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Steve , a member from Hartselle,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Stopped in today for first time in about 5 years (under previous ownership at that time). Thought the building was no longer a restaurant. What a PLEASANT surprise!! Great food! Great staff! Shocking to find this value and quality tucked away in the corner of the city. The trains going by were "icing on the icing." THANKS for going out of the way to make our visit memorable!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Brittney Brown , a member from Trinity, al. ,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We decided on The Freight House for our Wedding Reception. I could not have asked for a more perfect environment. The unique building did not have to be decorated much at all. The staff was helpful during set up, and professional in getting our plated meal out on time. They were a joy to work with and helped make a memory we will always remember. I would suggest them for any of your event catering needs!

Share On Facebook

5 years ago
Jim , a member from Gardendale,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
We had lunch there today(Friday)two of us had the special, the other two had a sample of the Thursday, can you let me know what each day lunch special will be. We will return.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Sherree Roberts , a member from Decatur, Al,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My husband planned a surprise party for me and had it at the Freight House, it was a huge success. The restaurant is beautiful, the food is delicious and the staff was absolutely wonderful. We had around 50 in our group and everyone raved about how much they enjoyed their meal as well as my birthday cake. We would recommend everyone try it and you will become a fan of the Freight House.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Local Entrepreneur , a member from ,  wrote:
Thanks Sherree! It was so nice to meet you and it was very fun setting you up for the big surprise! Haha Thanks for the kind words and I hope to see you again soon at The Freight House.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Local Entrepreneur , a member from ,  wrote:
Thanks Sherree! It was so nice to meet you and it was very fun setting you up for the big surprise! Haha Thanks for the kind words and I hope to see you again soon at The Freight House.

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Jeremiah , a member from Decatur,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This place is a hidden treasure. The historic atmosphere is perfect. (Especially when the train goes by) The food is top notch and the Fried pickles.....perfect!

Share On Facebook

7 years ago
Doug Chapman , a member from Hartselle, Alabama,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Another treasure here for Hartselle. Not only is the building and inside atmosphere "cool" but the food is really, really good! The wait staff always has greeted me with a smile and they make your stay a pleasant one. Oh yea and being just a few feet from a passing train just adds to the whole experience. Try it, you'll like it!

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter


Main Dining Room
Special Events: The L&...
Special Events: The Brick...
Subscribe For Updates
News   Go
Find Us On Facebook





About ShopHartselleFirst.com




~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~

City of Hartselle Decatur-Morgan County Convention & Visitor's Bureau Decatur-Morgan County Entrepreneurial Center Hartselle Area Chamber of Commerce Relevant Social

© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com